DIGIKART

Digikart or Loopy Loyalty: the honest comparison

Loopy Loyalty is probably the competitor closest to what we do: a stamp card that sits in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, nothing for the customer to install, and no till needed to run it. Two things separate us, and they count for more than any feature list. Loopy Loyalty has no free plan: their site lists three paid plans, from $25 a month, with a 15 day trial, free to open an account and a card asked once you take a project live. And their prices are shown with a dollar sign where ours are in euros, so neither of us bills a British merchant in pounds. Prices and plan limits recorded on loopyloyalty.com on 16 September 2026, worth a look at their site before you decide.

Your loyalty card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, for free. Create my free card
CriterionLoopy LoyaltyDigikart
Free planNone, three paid plans onlyYes, free with unlimited customers and no end date
Trial before paying15 days, no card to open an account, a card once you take a project liveThe free plan never expires, then 3 days on Plus and 14 on Pro
Entry price$25 a month, or $250 a year (Starter)€0 on Free, then €17 a month incl. VAT on Plus, roughly £15
Top plan$95 a month, or $950 a year (Ultimate)€49 a month incl. VAT on Pro, roughly £42, nothing above it
Billing currencyA dollar sign on their pricing page, with no currency namedEuros, converted by your bank on a UK card
Customers includedUnlimited on all three plansUnlimited on all three plans, the free one included
Locations included1 on Starter, 3 on Growth, 10 on UltimateUnlimited on the Pro plan, with no charge per shop
Staff accounts3 sub-users on Starter, 10 on Growth, 50 on UltimateEmployee accounts on the Pro plan
Card designs1 on Starter, up to 3 on Growth, up to 10 on UltimateOne card, in your colours and under your name
Push messagesUnlimited, included on all three plansUnlimited on the Pro plan, none on Free or Plus
Points on the amount spentNot stated on their site, their cards run on stampsStamps or points on the amount spent, from the free plan
Birthday reward and win-back of inactive customersNot stated on their site, though you can target segments such as customers who have not redeemedIncluded on the Pro plan, sent automatically
Nearby-customer notificationYes, location-based messages on the lock screen when a customer is near one of your locationsYes, on the Pro plan
Till (EPOS) connectionNot stated on their siteIncluded on the Pro plan
Large-format card on iPhone (iOS 27)Not stated on their siteYes, from the Plus plan

Our honest reading

Start with the money, since that is what gets compared first. Their entry plan, Starter, is $25 a month, which lands between our two paid plans once converted: Plus is €17 a month incl. VAT, roughly £15, and Pro is €49 incl. VAT, roughly £42. Their top plan, Ultimate, is $95 a month, above our Pro plan, and we have nothing above Pro. The plans are not cut the same way, though, so the figures only mean something once you know what you actually need at the counter.

Loopy Loyalty is the better buy in two cases. The first is messaging on a small budget: unlimited push messages and data export are included in their Starter plan at $25 a month, while with us notifications, review collection and the CSV export all sit on the Pro plan at €49 incl. VAT. For a single shop whose whole plan is to message its regulars, they cost less than we do, and we would rather write it here than let you work it out later. The second case is running several different cards at once: their Growth and Ultimate plans hold up to three and up to ten card designs, so a business with distinct programmes side by side, or an agency running cards for clients, is better served there. We do one card per business.

Our side of the line starts with the free plan. No cap on customers, no end date, no card number asked for, and the card carries your name and your colours from day one. You can run a programme through a quiet January, see whether your customers really keep the card in their phone, and pay only the day you want notifications, several shops or the automations. Growth costs less with us too: shops are unlimited on the Pro plan and every team member gets an employee account, where their tiers count locations one, three or ten and sub-users three, ten or fifty, so a group of four cafes moves them up a plan and leaves us where we were. Three things we do are not stated anywhere on their site: the till connection, the birthday reward and the automatic win-back of inactive customers, and the large-format card on iOS 27. Nearby-customer messages they do have, and so do we on Pro.

One last point for the UK and Ireland: neither tool prices in pounds. Loopy Loyalty shows a dollar sign and names no currency on its pricing page, we charge in euros, so a British merchant reads a converted amount on the statement either way, at whatever rate their bank applies that day. For a shop in Ireland the question disappears with us, since €17 and €49 incl. VAT are the amounts charged, with no conversion at all. On the counter itself the two behave alike: your customer scans a QR code, the card drops into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, and nobody downloads anything.

Frequently asked questions

Is Loopy Loyalty free?

No. Their pricing page, read on 16 September 2026, lists three paid plans: Starter at $25 a month, Growth at $69 and Ultimate at $95, each with a 15 day trial, free to open an account and a card asked once you take a project live. Digikart has a free plan with unlimited customers and no end date, so if your first question is whether a loyalty programme works in your shop, you can find out without paying.

Which one costs less for a single coffee shop?

It turns on notifications. If you only want the card itself, in your colours, with your stamps and your reward, our Plus plan at €17 a month incl. VAT, roughly £15, is cheaper than their Starter at $25. If you want to send messages to your customers, their Starter includes unlimited push messages while ours sit on the Pro plan at €49 incl. VAT, roughly £42, so for one shop they come out cheaper. From two or three shops, or as soon as you want the till connected, our Pro plan takes the lead again.

Do my customers have to download an app with either one?

Neither asks them to. Both put the card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet after one scan of a QR code, which is the whole point of a Wallet pass. Behind the counter the two are close as well: Loopy Loyalty stamps from its Stamper app on iOS and Android, and their help centre also lets you give stamps from the web dashboard, while Digikart lets you scan the customer's code from the iPhone app or straight from a browser, which helps when a member of staff is using their own phone.

I am in the UK, which currency will I be charged in?

Digikart bills in euros: €17 and €49 incl. VAT a month, which comes to roughly £15 and £42 depending on the rate your bank applies on the day. Loopy Loyalty shows a dollar sign on its pricing page and names no currency there, so check at their checkout what your card will actually be charged. Neither of us takes payment in pounds today, and it is worth checking what your bank adds for a currency conversion before you compare the two figures.

Can I move my programme from Loopy Loyalty to Digikart?

You can run both side by side for a while, since our free plan costs nothing and has no time limit. Stamp balances do not travel between two separate tools, so the usual route is to create your Digikart card, put the counter QR code next to the till, and let regulars pick it up on their next visit. Plenty of shops simply scan a customer a few extra times that first time, so nobody loses the stamps they had already earned.

Try Digikart, it is free.

Loyalty card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, unlimited customers, no bank card, ready in 15 minutes.

Read next

Digikart or Stamp Me: the honest comparison Digikart or FaveCard: what each free plan really gives you Why choose Digikart Reviews from the merchants who use it
Powered by Digikart · Rennes, France · CGV · Privacy